I was born in Chicago, Illinois, but my family moved to Champion, Ohio when I was young and this is where I grew up. I have two brothers, one older and one younger, and we all played sports. Growing up with my brothers we were always competitive and trying to outdo the other. When I was young I played baseball, soccer, basketball, and participated in gymnastics. In seventh grade I started playing football and I fell in love with the sport.

Throughout high school, I played baseball and football and trained at Jump Stretch Gym in Youngstown Ohio. This gym focuses on flexibility and high intensity training using resistance bands or flex bands.

My main sport was football and throughout high school I played Linebacker, Running Back, and Quarterback. My senior year I received Honorable Mention All-State in Ohio for Linebacker and first team All-Tac 8. During my junior year of high school, I attended multiple football camps across the Midwest in hopes of a football scholarship. My hard work paid off, and I was granted an academic and athletic scholarship at Urbana University a Division II university in southwest Ohio.

While obtaining my Bachelor’s of Science degree at Urbana University, I played football all four years. Halfway through my freshman year, I got the opportunity to play Special Teams, and I was very proud of this accomplishment. My sophomore year I was given the opportunity to start Linebacker and I made the most of my opportunity. My first game as a starting linebacker I returned a fumble 77 yards for the game winner in double overtime! I didn’t give up the starting position my junior and senior year and was the team’s leading tackler in both of those years.


Some of my accolades in college include Dean’s List two semesters, Defensive MVP, All- Conference as well as Academics Award my junior and senior year, and team captain my senior year. Olympic lifting, power lifting, and high intensity training were all major parts of our college football strength and conditioning regimen.


After College I became a Correctional Officer at Trumbull Correctional institute in Ohio. After working there for almost two years I was offered the position of Border Patrol Agent in the U.S Border Patrol, and moved out to El Centro, California.


It was difficult to find the same comradery and competition that I had experienced and appreciated about football, but CrossFit provided that. I have attended several different CrossFit gyms including Emancipation CrossFit in Yuma, CrossFit Pistoleros, and Yuma Border Patrol CrossFit. I also enjoy hiking, mountain biking, and participating in fitness events e.g. Tough Mudder and Goruck Tough.


When it comes to nutrition and working out, I constantly try to broaden my horizons. As a dedicated athlete, fitness is not just a hobby, it is a way of life.


I’m married and a soon to be father of a little girl! I’m excited and can’t wait!